Creator's Briefs: Kosher gelatin
Geliko offers an extended line of Orthodox Union-certified kosher gelatin and gelatin hydrolysate for use in edible applications, such as beverages. Geliko kosher gelatin is made from collagen derived from entire hides of cattle that are certified kosher, the company says. Geliko’s bioactive collagen peptides support the regeneration of joint cartilage, it says. The kosher gelatin can be used in juice applications to remove turbidity and offer a brilliant clear, the company says. It also can provide a smooth mouthfeel and can be used as a thickener in smoothies, it says. In addition, the company recommends the kosher gelatin for use in wine to remove turbidity and tannins. The company’s kosher gelatin is available in granulated, instant, leaf and hydrolyzed forms.
• Geliko LLC, 1751 2nd Ave., New York, N.Y. 10128; 212/876-5620; geliko.com.